Cookies N Cream Rice Krispies Treat

Oreo-RC-Title

This recipe was kind of a no-brainer. Lately I’ve been into adding other ingredients to rice krispies treats (until now I didn’t see the need to mess with perfection), so the next natural step was to add oreos. I followed the basic recipe, bought a sleeve of oreos from the bodega, chopped them up and tossed them in. At the last minute, I decided to dip a few of them in chocolate.

oreo-RC-cover

I really wasn’t expecting much in the way of flavor, but I have to say, the oreos were pretty awesome. There was just enough chocolate from the oreos to cut the sweetness of the marshmallow. I really didn’t want to find a way to add more fat and calories to a fairly harmless and satisfying lo-cal treat, but this is going to be my new “go to” snack for a while.

Leave a Reply

